Latest Reads :)

So, things have been pretty hectic lately, between work and illness and everything else. It’s been tough squeezing in reading time, but I never let a bit of busyness get me down! ;)After a brief summary of each book, I have included the link to the Goodreads page, in case you would like to add it to your TBR list. Here are my latest reads:

A Feast for Crows by George R. R. Martin

Unlike Storm of Swords, I was enthralled by this installment immediately. It was great! Granted, I was upset when I realized some of my favorite characters do not make an appearance in this book… What the heck is happening with Tyrion??? Daenerys? Jon Snow?

That being said, this book is great. I will not post spoilers, but I really enjoyed the developments with Arya, as well as the introduction of new characters from Dorne.

A Feast for Crows (A Song of Ice and Fire, #4)

A Feast for Crows on Goodreads

 

Jane and the Man of the Cloth by Stephanie Barron

This is the second book in the Jane Austen Mysteries series. I just love this series!!! Browsing a local used book store, I found the first seven in this series. I had read the first book a few years ago (checked out from the library), and had not been able to locate the others. Of course, I bought all of the ones the bookstore had… Hey, they were $2 a piece. Who wouldn’t have taken advantage of that?

If you like mysteries and Jane Austen, these are the perfect “Austen fix” for you!

Jane and the Man of the Cloth (Jane Austen Mysteries, #2)

Jane and the Man of the Cloth on Goodreads

 

More to come soon! Happy Reading!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

